Federal Communications Commission

Federal Communications Commission

Enforcement Bureau of the Federal Communications Commission

In line with David A. Hohn

about Federal Communications Commission in the Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement:

The Federal Communications Commission (FCC) was founded as a result of the 1934 Communications Act as an independent government agency directly responsible to United States Congress. The Communications Act gave the FCC jurisdiction in regulating interstate and foreign communication by wire or radio transmission (the regulation of television, satellite, and cable were later added). The FCC is headed by five presidentially appointed and Senate-approved officials for five-year terms. The FCC has three regional offices, 16 field offices, and nine resident agents offices located throughout the country. The Enforcement Bureau (EB) of the FCC is concerned with regulating compliance with FCC rules and regulation. The EB is headed by a bureau chief and is split into four divisions with a separate division chief in charge of each.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.